Below are recommended links to major museums and international exhibitions.

Wikipedia’s List of Contemporary Art Museums en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_contemporary_art_museums
This is a fairly comprehensive list of the world’s major contemporary art museums, listed by country.

Artmuseum Network www.artmuseumnetwork.com/
This website is mainly geared towards those professionals working in art museums. As its website notes, “Since 1996 the Art Museum Network has offered a platform for opinion about and collaboration among leading art museums.”

International Exhibitions and Prizes
Art Basel www.artbasel.com
Gwangju Biennale www.gwangjubiennale.org/
Hugo Boss Prize group.hugoboss.com/en/group/sponsoring/art-sponsoring/hugo-boss-prize/
Documenta d14.documenta.de/en/about-documenta.html
Frieze Art Fair www.frieze.com/
Saatchi Gallery www.saatchigallery.com/
The Turner Prize www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibitionseries/turner-prize
Venice Biennale www.labiennale.org/it/Home.html
Yokohama Triennale yokohamatriennale.jp/2014/index.html

(Please note that we are always interested in improving and adding to this Resources section. If you would like to suggest an organization or are an organization that would like to be included as one of our resources, our terms for listings are available here.)

 




  

TransCultural Exchange
300 Summer Street, Unit 36
Boston, MA 02210-1122 USA
Phone: +1.617.670.0307

info@transculturalexchange.org


              

© Copyright 2012 TransCultural Exchange - All rights reserved.